2007 Award WINNERS

The winners of the FCS Awards for 2007 were announced on the 12 September 2007 at the FCS AGM and the awards presented by Lord David Currie, chairman of Ofcom, to representatives of each company.

Gerald David OBE Award for Innovation in Business Radio


As the trade body for the business radio industry FCS seeks to promote and encourage excellence in service or product delivery and launched the first award in 2004. In 2005 the award was renamed the Gerald David OBE Award as a memorial in recognition of a man who encouraged and supported the development of the business radio community. In 2007 the award was made for the fourth time

**Winner: Team Simoco – Mark Thomas
**Runners up: London Buses- Martin Davey and CarTel- Iain Sharratt

Chairman of the Judging Panel: Roy Pierce of Procom. Link to press release

Mobile Equipment Installers Award


The Mobile Equipment Installers Award is open to members of the FCS and installation companies who are in the RQC Silver Award Scheme. The purpose of the Award is to foster the search for excellence, recognise and reward achievement, as well as encouraging the communication and adoption of best practice within the entire equipment installer community.

**Winner: Gemini Tech- Norman Allen
**Runner up: Amatics- Andy Hyatt

Chairman of the judging panel: Matthew Harris of Winning Solutions. Link to press release

Fixed Service Provider of the Year Award


Service providers and resellers are becoming an important force in the telephony sector. To recognise and encourage these achievements, the FCS opened a new award for 2006; the Service Provider of the Year Award. The new award is to recognise the company or product which has made the biggest contribution to promoting innovation or excellence in the area of fixed telephony

**Winner: Comms Factory- Colin Forward
**Runner up: The Phone Co-op- Vivian Woodell

Chairman of the judging panel: Sam Dawkins of Club Communications. Link to press release

VoIP Solution of the Year Award

In 2007 FCS announced a new award for VoIP Solution of the Year to recognise the growing numbers of new suppliers in the VoIP  sector and to encourage service excelelnce and response to customer requirements.

**Winner: Iptel- Martin Andrew
**Runner up: Inet (VoIP phone) - Colin Duffy

Chairman of the judging panel: Dave Dadds of Vanilla IP. Link to press release

Thank you to all entrants and well done to the winners

  FCS 1331




Please 'click' the above image to view Issue 55 of FCS Bulletin



Follow FCS on Twitter


Trade Association Forum

 FCS is a member of the Trade Association Forum