Fitas Patrons

FITAS scheme supporters

It's in everybody's interests to see the professionalism of vehicle installers is recognised and rewarded.  Companies who make their living supplying in-vehicle equipment want the confidence that their brands won't be damaged by poor performance caused by shoddy installation work.  And companies who make their living providing installation services to business and public sector customers want to demonstrate their quality credentials.

FITAS operates schemes for companies who wish to support the principles of FCS1362 and professional accreditation.FITAS Patrons are installer companies who have undertaken to place their staff on the FITAS training and accreditation programme.  Depending on the proportion of employees who have successfully completed the scheme, Patrons may be designated Bronze, Silver or Gold.FITAS Sponsors are suppliers of radio-frequency equipment and automotive accessories who wish to be associated with installation best practice.A FITAS Academy have offered their facilities to provide training for engineers in their area.  They additionally offer specialist courses for their area of expertise.

Company Company Website ID Number Sponsor Academy
Comm Spec http://www.commspec.co.uk P1 bronze
North Wales Police http://www.north-wales.police.uk P10 gold
Auto Communications P100 gold
Sure Antennas www.covert-antenna.com P103
Telent https://telent.com P11 gold
Qbitec qbitecltd.com P110 bronze
AMD Commercial Vehicle Installs P116 gold
Handsfree http://www.handsfree.com P12 gold
West Mercia Police https://westmercia.police.uk P13 bronze
Cellco (FRS) P14 gold
Trackaphone http://www.trackaphone.com P15 gold
Affini Technology Ltd http://www.affini.co.uk P16 bronze
AIRKOM P17 bronze
Comptons P18 gold
West Midlands Police https://www.west-midlands.police.uk P19 bronze
Capita http://www.capita.com P2 bronze
Juce Ltd http://www.juce.co.uk P20 bronze
APB Mobile Installations http://www.apb-ltd.co.uk P21 gold
Vehicle Fit Limited http://www.vehiclefit.co.uk P22 gold
Executive Installations Ltd http://www.installations.co.uk P23 bronze
Halls Electrical http://www.hallselectrical.com P24 bronze
Co-Channel Electronics Ltd http://www.co-channel.co.uk P26 gold
Leicester Police https://leics.police.uk P27 gold
Avon & Somerset Constabulary https://www.avonandsomerset.police.uk P28 bronze
Hamilton & Palmer Installations Ltd http://www.hamilton-palmer.co.uk P29 gold
AES http://www.coleman-milne.co.uk P3 bronze
AWE http://www.awe.co.uk P30 gold
Sheridan Installations http://sheridan-installs.co.uk P31 gold
SJ Dill-Russell T/A Cellserv http://www.handsfreesteve.co.uk P32 gold
Avian Mobile Ltd http://avianmobile.co.uk P33 bronze
Atlas Teleommunications http://www.atlastelecom.ae P34 gold
Cygnal Limited http://www.cygnal.co.uk P35 gold
I.R.I.S. P36 gold
Tony Baker Mobile Installs P37 gold
Adavnced Automotive Solutions P38 gold
Fixakit http://www.fixakit.com P39 gold
Chameleon http://chameleoncodewing.co.uk P4 bronze
PVS Security pvssecurity.co.uk P40
G6 Global http://www.g6-global.com P41 gold
Leversedge http://leversedge.co.uk P43 bronze
North East Ambulance https://www.neas.nhs.uk P44 bronze
VIP Communications (Hull ) Ltd. www.vipcommunications.co.uk P45 bronze
VTS Installations P46 bronze
Ashwoods Lightfoot www.lightfoot.co.uk P47
Tracker UK www.tracker.co.uk P48
Diareyes http://www.diareyes.com P49 bronze
Chiltern Transport Consortium http://www.thamesvalley.police.uk/aboutus/aboutus-depts/aboutus-depts-hod-tra.htm P5 bronze
TSN Ltd http://www.tsnautomotive.co.uk P50 gold
Panorama Antennas Ltd http://www.panorama-antennas.com P51
Foreign Office http://gov.uk/fco P52 bronze
Sm@rt Solutions P53 gold
Slicks Technologies www.slics.co.uk P54 bronze
Tracking Doctor P55 gold
Covert Systems www.covertsystems.co.uk P55 gold
Auto Electric P56 gold
Auto Tuning UK Ltd http://www.autotuninguk.com P56 gold
Fleet Track Solutions P59 gold
Merseyside Police https://www.merseyside.police.uk P6 bronze
CBS Automotive www.cbscentres.co.uk P60 gold
Serco Ltd www.serco.com P64 gold
HPC P66 bronze
Mobile Centre www.mobilecentre.co.uk P67
6th Sense Technologies Ltd www.6st.co.uk P68
Masternaut www.masternaut.com P69
Premier Communication Electronics http://pce-uk.com P7 gold
Safe Drive Installations www.safedrive.uk.com P71 gold
Radiocoms http://radiocoms.co.uk P8 bronze
A J Alarms P86 gold
Bespoke Vehicle Tracking P87 gold
Terrafix http://www.terrafix.co.uk P9 gold
Foresolutions www.foresolutions.co.uk P93 gold
Clayton Auto Electrics P94 gold
ACHarris Ltd P95 gold
Elite Fleet Installations P98 gold